If This is the Title: Never Ending

I struggled with this topic until yesterday when a 20-year-old man opened fire on an elementary school in Newtown Connecticut.
And I thought “When will it ever end?”

My facebook newsfeed became full of tears, rants, and cursing.
And I thought “When will it ever end?”

I came to work to find my co-workers with swollen eyes, devoid of makeup and haggard from a lack of sleep.
And I thought “When will it ever end?”

I don’t have the answers to all the questions; gun control, mental health care, security in schools, who will pay for it all? God in your life, God in the schools, where is God?
The debate rages on and I think “When will it ever end?”

My biggest fear today is that it won’t;
that in fact, it is Never Ending.

Dark Days

To see other posts in this challenge or to join in visit http://thelifeofathinker.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/if-this-is-the-title-never-ending/

8 thoughts on “If This is the Title: Never Ending

  1. Pingback: August’s Lingering Look at Architecture: Sandy Hook Elementary | The Day After

Share your thoughts...

