Share Your World: Week 3

Every week Cee asks us some questions and we answer them honestly and to the best of our ability (or at least I do). This week’s challenge can be found here: http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/01/15/share-your-world-2013-week-3/

The questions and my answers are as follows:

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders) or extra long (at least halfway down your back)?

My hair is naturally curly and so on days like today (and for the last week) when it’s especially wet and humid it’s by your definition medium because the curls are make it appear so. On a really good hair day it’s long. Just out of the shower, it’s extra long.

What is your favorite color of hair? You can name your hair color or a color that you just like.

After my first divorce I went to my regular hairdresser and said “Cut it all off and color it red!” I wanted an auburn Diane Lane look. She wouldn’t do it. She cut it but she told me that if I wanted my hair red I had to come back in three months. By that time I was in a custody and wage battle and there was no money for such extravagances.

I’ve colored my hair something similar to that over the years but now I read I should wear a color closer to my natural color only a shade lighter. It seems darker will only highlight my aging pallor or so all the advice on aging that keeps ending up in front of me warns. Sometimes reading these magazines is really depressing! Or maybe it’s just the whole aging thing. I still can’t believe it’s happening to me!

Photo from fanpop

Photo from fanpop

Which bad habits, if any, drive you crazy?

This one caused me to think a little bit. I can’t exactly point out any particular bad habits that really annoy me to the point they drive me crazy. I think it;s just the bad habits of other people that bother me the most. I’m not saying I am perfect. I wish I were more disciplined and didn’t procrastinate so much (is that the same thing?) but mostly I wish my son would pick up after himself and my ex too for that matter. And when I point out their bad habits I wish they wouldn’t equate them with mine; that’s annoying! And it’s irrelevant like I said, my bad habits don’t really bother me.

What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)

After reading some of the other healthy answers I am embarrassed to say that a big fat juicy cheeseburger; the kind that the juice runs down your chin, yeah, that’s my favorite. not that I would ever eat anything so disgusting and unhealthy. Hold the fries.

It was the cheapest thing one the menu.

It was the cheapest thing one the menu.

5 thoughts on “Share Your World: Week 3

  1. Hi, first time commenter! Thanks for following my blog recently too.

    Ohh, I am with you on magazine tips being so off-putting. I read so many tips on women over forty wearing “toning” make-up. Which equates to wear beige. Really? To heck with that; if neon brights are what make you happy and confident then go for it.

    Also bacon with burgers tastes fabulous.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

