Travel Theme: International Women’s Day

The travel theme for this week in International Women’s Day. I am a little late posting this but time has not been on my side recently. I’m working on this though.

International Women’s Day was Friday March 8th but in my world we recognize it every day. I came from an age that saw the women’s movement burn bras before I knew what bras were. I suffered discrimination and harassment from as young as age 12; and that’s just what I can remember. My life was so much different from my mother’s but the greatest change would be for any granddaughters I might have.

Things are not perfect but I promise you they are a helluva lot better and they continue to improve. I love being a woman, I love my women friends and we celebrate every chance we get.

Me with two of my friends in DC celebrating being women and our friendships.

Me with two of my friends in DC celebrating being women and our friendships.

My BFF and her daughter who will graduate next year with her masters in education. SHE is woman..and my friend who is helping her to get there...she is woman too!

My BFF and her daughter who will graduate next year with her masters in education. SHE is woman..and my friend who is helping her to get there…she is woman too!

Share your thoughts...

