Travel Theme: Time

Recently my friends and I were in Washington DC visiting a type of flea market/antique shop/museum/ hotel/mansion.
The Museum on O Street is quite different from anything else you will find in DC. For this week’s travel theme:Time I got to thinking about the things I have seen in my life. I was very young when The Beatles were in their hey day. I knew The Beatles more as solo artists but their celebrity was so prominent with older cousins I longed to know them as a foursome.

I embraced John Lennon’s music and his persona.
When I was 11 I learned all the words to Imagine. I can still sing them.
I wept when he died.
I was 20.

The Mansion On O Street has a room dedicated to John Lennon and another prominently featuring Beatles artifacts.
And now…we go back….In time.

I chose this some specifically for this post. i think if you listen to the words you will understand why.

7 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Time

  1. I grew up with these boys. I was 13 when they hit the Ed Sullivan show. I cried when they played, I cried when George and John died – too soon – and I cry that that era is over. Those were the days, my friend…

    Like

  2. I love this post because I remember the first time us kids were allowed to watch them perform on the Ed Sullivan Show… I loved them then and grew to love them even more over the decades. Genius! Time was very good to them! And we were the lucky ones to enjoy the hundreds of songs they wrote and performed. Lingering visions for sure!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Travel Theme: Time | patriciaddrury

Comments are closed.