A to Z Challenge: April 1st – A is for Art

I’ve decided to participate in a new challenge (don’t ask me why, it’s not like I don’t have enough to do, ha ha) but this one caught my eye and I thought it would be fun and, well challenging. There’s still time (but not much) if you want to participate as well click.

I love art, all kinds; and even the art that I don’t love I still find interesting. Above all I admire the artist. It is one thing to produce art, quite another to show it. There is a certain vulnerability to showing your art. Accolades are wonderful but silence can be deadly to fragile artistic egos.

I was recently in Staunton Virginia (pronounced Stanton) on a little overnight trip I treated myself to. The weather was less than cooperative for shooting the beautiful architecture in the city so I quickly found shelter in a nearby art gallery. I was delighted to find that this art gallery was featuring art from students of all the local schools, kindergarten through twelfth grade. The frosting on the cake is that this area is also known for its deaf and blind schools. The following is but a sampling of the student art but I give them all an A!

To see the rest of my alphabet click the A to Z menu above or simply click here.

7 thoughts on “A to Z Challenge: April 1st – A is for Art

  1. Pingback: Thursday Lingering Look at Windows: Week 13 | The Day After

  2. Pingback: A to Z Challenge: April 19th- Q is for “Quaint” | The Day After

  3. Pingback: Six Word Saturday ~ The A-Z Challenge for April | The Day After

Share your thoughts...

