Velvet Verbosity: Strasburg ~ My Home Town

I didn’t grow up here but I did. I’ve lived in this town now for 35 years. You can’t live anywhere that long without growing up a little bit.

There are close to 7,000 people in this town, up 3,000 since I first moved here. I would dare to say about half of the people I know, know of, or they know of me.

I’ve raised three children here and divorced two husbands. I’ve been a Girl Scout leader, involved with the little league, volunteered at the schools and cheered on our sports teams.

This is Strasburg.
This is home.

Autumn in Strasburg

Autumn in Strasburg

This post is in response to the 100 word writing challenge from Velvet Verbosity where we are asked to write 100 words inspired by a single prompt. This week’s word is Town.

6 thoughts on “Velvet Verbosity: Strasburg ~ My Home Town

Share your thoughts...

