A Ton of Bricks

It’s just how I felt
Empty
Abandoned
Alone
It would take Prince Charming
armed with his sword
to cut through the thicket
to save me
Or
I would have to save myself

jhardy

PHOTO PROMPT © J Hardy Carroll

Friday Fictioneers is a weekly 100 word writing challenge inspired by a picture prompt. Click here to read other stories.

 

The month of April is National Poetry Month and so with that in mind, I am going to attempt to make all my Wednesday offering poems. Key word: attempt.

40 thoughts on “A Ton of Bricks

Share your thoughts...

