Share Your World 2016: Week # 15

Name one thing not many people know about you.
I’m an introvert.
No really.
I am.

If a distant uncle dies and you were always his favorite and leaves you $50,000 (any currency) in his will, what would you do?
Buy a new car. I need a new car. Mine is 12 years old and although it still runs as good as the day I bought it (knock on wood), it’s most likely only a matter of time.

My car two years ago:

Don't make fun of my little car. She's a champ. Ten years old, 140,000 miles, barely any trouble out of her. Yes, she is dirty but I washed her yesterday, I just can't stay off the back-roads.

Don’t make fun of my little car. She’s a champ. Ten years old, 140,000 miles, barely any trouble out of her. Yes, she is dirty but I washed her yesterday, I just can’t stay off the back-roads.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?
My room…DO NOT GO IN THERE!

Complete this sentence: I want to learn more about …
All kinds of stuff.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
Last week I did a Paint Nite with my son’s girlfriend. We had a great time. Next week I have a chance to visit Michelle Obama’s garden but I am not sure if I will go or not. My recent illness has me dipping into the coffers to make up for time I missed. I will have to hit my savings to do this day trip. My head is telling me to stay home but my heart is saying “What if Michelle Obama steps out to greet her visitors?” I would die if I missed that!

Share Your World 2016: Week # 15

6 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 15

  1. Mine is 10, the previous one I drove 16 years – then someone else bought it, drove it another three, then a guy bought it from him and totally restored it! Life without car payments is nice – unless the maintenance gets to be too much.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

