Best of the Week: Little Orange Poppies

In my neighborhood this week, a field of crimson clover is all the rage, and it is gorgeous (see it here) but down the road a piece is another field of wildflowers undiscovered by most. I’m not sure that these are poppies, they don’t really look like the larger poppies I have seen but I am calling them that until someone corrects me.

Little Orange Poppies

Spring is one of my favorite seasons. It is the season that showcases the vibrancy of pinks and purples, and of course, yellows. Click here to see how Spring has sprung in my neighborhood.

Garden Photography: May Wildflowers

7 thoughts on “Best of the Week: Little Orange Poppies

  1. I love to see a field full of wild poppies, yet to get a photo of one though! These are indeed field or corn poppies (Papaver rhoeas) not the same as the California ones which are Eschscholzia californica.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

