Times Past: Favorite Meal

I was visiting Irene Waters blog recently reading about a challenge she does called Times Past. This month she tells about her favorite meals as a child. I found it very interesting.

When I was a kid I remember our meals being a meat, a starch, and a vegetable, unless of course it was spaghetti night and then it was just spaghetti. I make many of the same meals my mother did, except of course, the fried beef liver, yuck!

My favorite meal growing up is my favorite meal today. We didn’t have it very often but on my birthday I always requested steak, mashed potatoes, and corn on the cob. Yum!

Butter and pepper...yum!

Butter and pepper…yum!

13 thoughts on “Times Past: Favorite Meal

  1. That corn looks so good! I always loved corn on the cob too. My gran grew it to make creamed corn, which I never liked, but we always had a few fresh ears every year.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

