Six Word Saturday ~ Busting the Myths of Life #7

As I have said before true, lasting happiness comes from within by developing a mindset based on gratitude and mindfulness. Too often we pin our happiness on external things like our appearance, bank balance, possessions, and the opinions of others.

A sure way to experience more JoY in your heart is to remove the negativity from your life by expelling the beliefs that aren’t serving you.

We read this all the time but how often do we actually take heed and apply it to our lives? I am going to challenge myself to be mindful of my own happiness this weekend and stay alert to any negativity that creeps in. I’m a fairly happy person and I have already banished a lot of negative thoughts, feeling, and people from my life but I think it is always good to take the time to access. This weekend I am making the time.

Enjoy Happiness Spurgeon

15 thoughts on “Six Word Saturday ~ Busting the Myths of Life #7

  1. Happiness involves two or more people, yourself and yourself for sure. 🙂
    Others more likely than not also enter in.
    This reminded me of the children’s song, “I’ve Got Joy, joy, joy, joy:”
    I’ve got the joy, joy, joy, joy
    … Down in my heart

    I’ve got the love of Jesus, love of Jesus
    Down in my heart (where?)…”

    I think Charles Spurgeon would agree.
    ..

    Like

  2. I hope you have a wonderful weekend Dawn. I have had to do the same thing recently. The people who bring us down all the time are really not meant to be in our lives anyway .It is a hard lesson in life and it is for our well-being. Find your ME time that is the best thing I ever did for myself. Great words and picture.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

