One Word Photo: Cardboard

My birthday was last week. Admittedly I am not shy about telling everyone “It’s my birthday, let’s celebrate!” Yet I am often surprised and delighted when they do. This year one of the women in my office who works days (I work nights) left me cupcakes on my desk. Another young man who runs one of the machines on my shift bought a cake decorated with my name and ice cream to celebrate with his crew. Then there was my best friend from high school who lives across the country and whom I have not seen in a couple of decades; she sent me this beautiful handmade card. She even had a piece of cardboard tucked inside to keep it from getting crunched in the mail.

I’ve said it before but I will say it again. I am one lucky lady.

IMG_1897

One Word Photo: Cardboard

10 thoughts on “One Word Photo: Cardboard

  1. Happy birthday, Dawn. I believe that we should really celebrate our birth and the fact that we are poised to enjoy another year – especially when we have reached a “certain age.”

    Like

  2. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Cat – Jennifer Nichole Wells

Share your thoughts...

