Share Your World 2016: Week # 28

What is your earliest memory?
Memories are funny things. Even recent memories can be skewed by events, conversations, dreams, etc. It is very hard to trust memories from childhood. It seems I remember getting dishes for Christmas the year I turned three but perhaps I don’t remember that just the stories and the pictures that were shared over the years.

What was the last photo you took with your phone?
It’s a picture of my appetizer from my birthday dinner last month, a Tuscan White Bean Salad: goat cheese, tomatoes, balsamic & Tuscan toast
TUSCAN WHITE BEAN SALAD goat cheese, tomatoes, balsamic & tuscan toast
It was very good.

Have you ever danced in the rain?
Yes. The last time…five years ago..to The Temptations at Shenandoah Musical Festival.

What is the longest you have gone without sleep?
I fight with insomnia these days but it always allows me to sleep three hours before rendering me wide awake. I’ve worked 12 hour nights for the last 22 years and when I (and my family) were younger I would stay up all day on my last day so by the time I went to bed it might be 20+ hours. It seems to me, however, that I have stayed up for 30 hours before. I don’t do crazy stuff like that any more. I can’t hang and I don’t care! I love sleep and am useless without it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
Last week I spent time with a friend I do not get to spend much time with. We went to see a movie (something I rarely do). The Secret Life of Pets had me laughing out loud! No definite plans for next week other than working on a few projects I have going. I’m looking forward to making some headway.

Share Your World 2016: Week # 28

6 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 28

Share your thoughts...

