Floral Friday Foto: Pink Water Lily

I was in Fort Valley on Sunday and I made my first visit to the Fort Valley Museum I learned a lot from the very helpful ladies in there (more to come about that later). On my way out of The Fort I noticed the lily pond was blooming quite nicely.

I have taken pictures there before and the area around it is nothing but marsh and I didn’t feel up to wading in it. I wondered to myself where else I could go for a picture of a water-lily and then I remembered Aspen Dale Winery. Aspen Dale has one of my favorite Rosés and as it happens I was out. I bought a bottle and brought it home. It’s a new vintage and I do believe it is better than the last.

Oh yea..and I got a picture of a water-lily but only one. I guess I will have to go back 😉

Pink Water lily

Floral Friday Foto

5 thoughts on “Floral Friday Foto: Pink Water Lily

Share your thoughts...

