Share Your World 2016: Week # 31

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live?
I live in Strasburg Virginia, a small town (population just under 7,000 people) about 90 minutes from Washington DC. I love so much of this town and the county Shenandoah that I blog about it often, most recently here.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?
I guess the wig, although neither sound very comfortable. I’ve worked in steel toed shoes for almost 30 years and they are not very comfortable either so any time I have to be in shoes that are not my Skechers or my Crocs I’m a little grumpy.

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?
In my house it goes under. Sorry, that’s just the way it rolls.

What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?
I work in the bindery of one of the largest printers in the world. We print magazines, mostly titles for select groups like engineers, architects, and decorators. I work 12 hour nights. during the day, I sleep.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I am grateful I got to spend the day with my bestie, her daughter, and their friends and family to celebrate the wedding conning up in October. Saturday was the bridal shower. This week coming my friend and I are going to a local music venue who is closing its doors.

After the party we went to the winery.

After the party we went to the winery.

 

 

 

Share Your World 2016: Week # 31

5 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 31

Share your thoughts...

