Share Your World 2016: Week # 32

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?
My first instinct is to reply “Chocolate”, but that doesn’t seem like a good idea. I think an endless supply of any one thing is too much so I am going to choose a category and that would be fresh fruits and vegetables like we are getting from the gardens now. It’s the best time of year!

Tomatoes(w)

What is the worst thing you have eaten recently?
I haven’t been out to eat recently and so have been eating my own cooking; I can’t hardly complain about that. I did buy some yellow tomatoes that were surprisingly flavorless and mealy for this time of year. The ones the neighbor gave us were much better!

Are you are comfortable doing nothing for long stretches of time?
Unfortunately I live a very sedentary lifestyle (that’s on me) but I am still busy. I just completed a a photo essay on the bridges of Shenandoah County and I am putting the finishing touches on my 2017 Shenandoah County Calendar.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.
1. If I was younger and had the stamina I think I could have made a decent event coordinator.
2. I would love to be a photo journalist covering human interest stories.
3. Or just a journalist covering human interest stories.
4. Or even a local talking head covering human interest stories.
5. A best-selling author would be a sweet gig, also.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’ve not had a lot going on outside the home for the last few weeks. Its been unbarebly hot, I’ve been busy (see question #3), plus I have had some health and monetary challenges (which at this age seem to go hand in hand…sigh). As always, though, I am grateful for the life I have; my home, my family, my friends, and my job.

Share Your World 2016: Week # 32

4 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 32

Share your thoughts...

