Fun at Shenandoah Vineyards

I visited one of our local wineries recently to see the art on display by local artist, Sally Veach. I had been out and about in the county gathering information for my photo essay scheduled to appear in the October/November issue of Shenandoah Living Magazine.

When I pulled in to park a man was coming out of the vineyard with his camera. We struck up a conversation and exchanged some small talk about photography and the area.

Art by Sally Veach at Shenandoah Vineyards

Art by Sally Veach at Shenandoah Vineyards

Later, with my camera in one hand and a glass of wine in the other, I was enjoying the art when I ran into him again.
“Are you going to take my picture?”
I put my glass down and the viewfinder up to my eye.
“Yes”, I said, “and I will post it on my blog and tell all my friends about the charming man I met at the winery.”

The charming man.

The charming man.

And then with my free hand I touched the shoulder of his wife and said “and his lovely wife”.

Word Press Weekly Photo Challenge: Fun

One thought on “Fun at Shenandoah Vineyards

  1. Pingback: Fun (Living Statue) | What's (in) the picture?

Share your thoughts...

