Weekly Quote: Irony Vs. Karma

I’ve got some things going on in my life right now which cause me to ponder the difference between Irony and Karma. I’ve looked up the definition of both Irony and Karma and I still can’t seem to wrap my head around this.

I mean I know irony is like rain on your wedding day, a free ride when you’ve already paid, and the good advice that you just didn’t take, but sometimes I can’t help but think it’s a little too ironic..and maybe it’s karma.

I’d appreciate some input.

Irony Wallace

See my facebook page to view all of the posters I have created from quotes.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Quote: Irony Vs. Karma

  1. I think that Karma is what goes around, comes around. While irony is as you said is like getting a free ride when you have already paid. Karma is a reaction to what you do. While irony is inspite of what you do. Methinks anyway…..

    Like

Share your thoughts...

