Floral Friday Foto: The Gift of a Single Rose

At the end of spring my dear friend and I went out for a day trip. We visited an Amish (type) market where we met this beautiful Mennonite lady who was giving out roses leftover from a wedding. I blogged about it here.

I believe the lady reminded my friend of her grandmother and that is why she was so touched by her. Tuesday was the anniversary of my grandmother’s birth, a lady who is with me, always. Seems like a good time to share the rose I got that day; a reminder that we are all connected.

A Single Rose

Floral Friday Foto

9 thoughts on “Floral Friday Foto: The Gift of a Single Rose

Share your thoughts...

