Taking Stock: August 2016

Cooking : Fish Tacos. I’m trying to replicate my favorite dish from Houlihans, a restaurant nearby that has them on the menu. So far I have discovered that if I take crispy fish sticks spritzed with lime and topped with a damp (not wet) coleslaw, sprinkle cilantro and encase them in a 6″ flour tortilla I have a meal that I can enjoy at home with my Chardonnay. The Chardonnay is also an important part of this dinner.

IMG_2355

Drinking : Um…Chardonnay ūüėČ

Reading: I actually finished this book at the end of July but I wanted to give a shout out to my blogging friend Louise. The Sisters was her first published work and I sped through it at above average speed (for me). You can read my review and perhaps get your own own by clicking here.

Playing: Words with Friends (Always)

Waiting: With fingers crossed

Pondering: This different type of photography. here

Buying: Nothing! Saving my money for Autumn travel!

Marveling: Cringing: Admiring: Disliking: Following: Bookmarking: Humans of New York Headstrong Project

Needing: Good thoughts from all who read this.

Taking Stock

4 thoughts on “Taking Stock: August 2016

Share your thoughts...

