My Favorite Dark Reds – Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, and Pinot Noir

People who know me know that one of my favorite wines is Merlot. I don’t drink much of it in the summer, preferring something cold like Sangria or a white wine, like Chardonnay, but when the temperatures start to drop my taste buds start to crave those tannins!

One my other favorite things to do (an autumn is a great time to do it) is visit wineries. Virginia has over 250 wineries and I have been to about 150 of them. I would go to more but time and money make that prohibitive.

A few years ago I visited Trump’s Winery; this of course was when he was just a real estate mogul and a reality TV star, not a presidential candidate. We got a free glass with our tasting. I use it often. If any of my glasses breaks I want it to be this one.

red-red-wine

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Dark Reds

5 thoughts on “My Favorite Dark Reds – Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, and Pinot Noir

Share your thoughts...

