Share Your World 2016: Week # 40

1. Why did you start blogging?
I enjoy writing and had thought about blogging for sometime but it wasn’t until I started Lingering Visions that I became truly enamored with it.

2. A piece of clothing you still remember?
In the fifth grade I had a blue polyester skirt with an elastic waistband. Of course my mother bought it carefully measuring that it fell to the middle of my knees but when I wore it, on my way to the bus-stop and as soon as I was out of my mother’s sight I hiked it up to my bra line so that it would (gasp!) above my knees. 🙂

3. Who are you trying to reach with your blog?
It depends. I try to make my blog enjoyable for different viewers and I try to keep to a certain schedule so that people can find what they are looking for. For instance, Saturdays I post Share Your World and sometimes Six Word Saturday, both are more personal about me topics under the category The Ups and Downs of my life. Wednesdays I post only fiction or poetry (click Creative Writing/Poetry). Other days there is a smattering of photography, posts about my travels, and the town (click Strasburg) and county (click Shenandoah County) where I live in Virginia. I try to tag and categorize things to make it easier (I hope) for people to find what they are looking for.

4. Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?
I do have a few teddy bears on a cedar chest that have meaning to me.

5. The best birthday present ever?
When I was six I got a pink bicycle. That bike still rules!

6. What would surprise me about you?
If there is anything I would like to know what it is. I might be surprised.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
My best friends daughter got hitched without a hitch last week. It was truly a lovely time. This week I need to work some over time to replenish the bank account.

Catherine had pie instead if cake

Catherine had pie instead if cake

Share Your World 2016: Week # 40

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 40

Share your thoughts...

