Music Monday: Backroads by Granger Smith

My son and his girlfriend turned me onto this artist. They saw him this summer at one of the county fairs and came home to describe their experience in a way that made me enjoy him also; and I wasn’t even there!

When I saw this video and read the words to the song it made me remember being young and in love. My son has been sent 1,000 miles away to help the people of Florida recover from the damage of Hurricane Matthew (he is a lineman working on the power lines). This is their first time being away from each other for so long. Like I said, I remember being young and in love and I know it is hard. I am so proud of both of them!

Music Mondays

I have created an album on my facebook page called Words to Sing By to accompany this weekly post. Check it out!

gs-backroads

Share your thoughts...

