Share Your World 2016: Week # 42

If you wanted to de-clutter where you live, what room / space would you start with?  (And why, if you’re feel like admitting to it.)
I do want to de-clutter and the most obvious place to start would be in my bedroom which over the last 15 years or so has become a catch-all.

If you want to remember something important, how do you do it (sticky note on the fridge, string around your finger, etc.), and does it work?
I try to write it down on a magnetic pad that hangs on the fridge…IF I remember…sigh….

If you could create a one room retreat just for yourself, what would be the most important sense to emphasize:  sight (bright natural light, dim light, etc.), hearing (silence, music, fountain, etc.), smell (candles, incense, etc), touch (wood, stone, soft fabrics, etc.), or taste (herbal tea, fresh fruit, etc.)?
Gee…can’t I have it all?
No?
Well then sight followed closely by touch.

If you could interview one of your great-great-great grandparents, who would it be (if you know their name) and what would you ask?
My great great great grandfather was a doctor in Harper’s Ferry West Virginia during the civil war. I’ve learned much about him, but little about his wife.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I am so grateful for a wonderful vacation and looking forward to getting back to work and replace the money I spent!

My friends and I boarding the train in Elkins West Virginia

My friends and I boarding the train in Elkins West Virginia

Share Your World 2016: Week # 42

7 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 42

Share your thoughts...

