Share Your World 2016: Week # 45

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less.
My outlook has matured, as I have.

Where do you like to vacation?
I don’t have a lot of money to go far but I live in a beautiful area. I am within a five hour drive time to the Atlantic Ocean, Gettysburg PA, Annapolis Maryland, Morgantown West Virginia, Washington DC, and Richmond Va, to name a few.

Candy factories (sweets or treats including chocolate) of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?
Lindt Truffles! My favorite are the white chocolate but if we only have one candy I think the outer shell needs to be milk chocolate.

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is… 
My first instinct was to say “Give me money” and although that is probably a fairly honest answer, a more simpler response would be a smile. A smile begets a smile most often.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m grateful that this election is finally over. I look forward to working together as friends, family, and communities to put aside our differences and work toward the common good. We need leaders for that and if we can’t find them in Washington I look forward to creating them closer to home.

King Street, Veterans Day 2012

King Street, Veterans Day 2012


Share Your World 2016: Week # 45

7 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 45

    • One day in the Christmas season, during my father’s fight with cancer, i was at his house (along with LOTS of others), he whispered to me “I have Lindt Truffles”. “You do?” We looked around to be sure no one was listening. “I’ll get you one” he said. He came back with two ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Sharing My World 2016 Week 45 | draliman on life

Share your thoughts...

