Share Your World 2016: Week # 47~ The Grateful Edition

What are you grateful for in regard to:

Your home life?
I am grateful to have a place to call home. I rent but I have lived here over 20 years, so it feels like mine. I hope I can enjoy it until I can enjoy it no more.

Your family?
I’m grateful for all my family but especially those who meet me half way. We all have such busy lives and I used to try to reach out to others but grew weary of feeling like I was on a one way street. So now I wait. It’s hard to find time for everyone but if you reach out to me I will gladly take your hand!

Your blogging community?
Again with the busy lives! I blog for me first, my family (although none of them read my blog second), my friends third, and then my followers. I don’t always get to visit all the blogs I want to and I know it is the same for my WordPress friends. Some are just better at it then others. But I appreciate every like and every comment. I also appreciate the relationships I have cultivated within these pages. You people inspire me!

Your city or immediate area in which you live?
I live in the beautiful town of Strasburg, Virginia. One look and you will see how much I have to be grateful for.

The regional area in which you live?
Again, are you kidding me, what is not to be grateful for in The Picturesque County of Shenandoah!?

The country where you live?
I am not happy with the last election results but I am all grown up now and have lived through unhappy elections results before. I’m determined to make a difference in my community, by setting an example so that, despite what happened with this election people will see that hate is not the way to make America great.

You?
Even as old as I am, I am still a work in progress. Key word: progress.

joy-gratitude-barth
Share Your World 2016: Week # 47

3 thoughts on “Share Your World 2016: Week # 47~ The Grateful Edition

Share your thoughts...

