Festival of Leaves 2016 ~ Week #13: The End End

It seems I jumped the gun a bit when I announced the end of this challenge last week. And because I love autumn so much I couldn’t resist sharing one more when given the opportunity.

I visited The Shenandoah River State Park the Sunday after Thanksgiving and watched as some of the driest of leaves clung to their limbs despite all odds against them. They are tougher than me, I think.

barely-holding-on

Festival of Leaves 2016 ~ Week #13

Autumn is my favorite season. See more images of autumn by clicking here: A Lingering Look at Autumn

4 thoughts on “Festival of Leaves 2016 ~ Week #13: The End End

  1. This scenery is just stunning, Dawn! Thanks for sharing one more photo šŸ˜‰ I am so happy that you participated again, I absolutely adored your entries. It’s an honour to host a challenge for such talented photographers as you are. Lots of love
    xx verena

    Like

  2. Pingback: The End End by Dawn | Festival of Leaves

Share your thoughts...

