Christmas Trees: 1993

This is 1993, my first Christmas as a single mom. My husband and I had split up in January of this year but 11 months later I was still reeling. We were living in a two bedroom apartment, myself a baby, and two teenagers. Shew, doesn’t even begin to describe it. This little tree had been my oldest child’s tree in his room when we had a house and Christmas trees in every room.

The following year, at Christmastime, I met the man who would become my second husband. That year he and my daughter joined forces to get us a live tree and throw this little Christmas tree away. I wish I had it now.

andrews1993-christmas

andrew-1993-christmas

Xmas Trees:Times Past

2 thoughts on “Christmas Trees: 1993

Share your thoughts...

