Taking Stock: December 2016

Cooking : Ham, of course. I always have ham for Christmas.

Drinking : Lots of lemonade, sometimes with a slice of lime.

Reading: I really enjoyed and would recommend Water for Elephants. I also did some light Christmas reading; STOCKING FULL OF STORIES: A Christmas Anthology by my blogging friend Sandra Pavloff Conner.

Playing: Words with Friends (Always)

Enjoying: All my time off for the holidays!

Waiting: To see what this winter brings.

Loving: Being with family during the holidays.

Pondering: The life and death and relationship of a special mother and daughter.

Considering: Making or not making a New Years resolution.

Buying: New glasses so I can see clearly now.

Watching: My sons house go up.

Marveling: At these collections. I never knew such diversity existed!

Hoping: My car keeps running as good as it has the last 12 years!

Smelling: Pine, apples and cinnamon.

Admiring: These two

Coveting: A new PC

Helping: This young man by donating here.

Hearing: The sounds of Christmas and some of my favorite songs.

christmas-candle

Thanks to Taking Stock for the inspiration.

2 thoughts on “Taking Stock: December 2016

Share your thoughts...

