Share Your World 2017: Week # 4

Do you prefer juice or fruit?
Fruit.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
I grew up in the Maryland suburbs of DC. I moved here to rural Virginia right after graduation. I feel i don’t even know the area where I grew up. But I have friends, some I have known since i was 13, that are still in my life (somewhat) today. That makes where i grew up pretty special in my book.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?
Pink and yellow but also red and black.

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.
1. Landscape photography
2. Sipping wine with a friend
3. A country road
4. A good book
5. My sleep machine (white noise).

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
Last week was another bust. My best friend lost her mother just 8 days after her father passed. It’s beautifully sad, really. My step daughters lost their mother and even though I am no longer married to their dad and their mother did not raise them I know they feel the pain of loss and it hurts my heart as well. The weather has been dismal and rainy so I am hibernating.

Country Roads in Winter

Share Your World 2017: Week # 4

6 thoughts on “Share Your World 2017: Week # 4

  1. your painting sounds like it would be colorful and lively: Pink and yellow but also red and black.
    and sorry about all those losses…. condolences to all who are grieving…

    Like

Share your thoughts...

