Best of the Week: Capturing the Present While it’s Here

I didn’t take many pictures this week and the ones I did are for other things I am working on. One of those things is a bridge project that seems to have nine lives. Just when I think I am done, there is more. It’s really kind of stressing me out, along with a few other things (in the national and local news). I’d like to be able to focus on a some other ideas I have but this one has a deadline.

So while out working on this bridge project I snapped this one. This is a stretch of road not far from my house. It crosses a bridge that takes you from Warren County into Shenandoah County. This bridge is slated to be replaced this spring. What is now a dual highway will become single lanes. I’m not sure how this is progress.

dual-laned-bridge-over-cedar-creek-about-to-become-single-lanes

Winter is by no means my favorite season but as a visual person I seek to find the beauty in everything. Click here to see my vision of Winter.

 

2 thoughts on “Best of the Week: Capturing the Present While it’s Here

Share your thoughts...

