Share Your World 2017: Week # 9

Ever run out of gas in your vehicle?
No, I don’t think so but I may have forgotten an incident or two. When I was younger I had a lot of vehicle trouble and even a couple of clunkers whose gauges were busted, so maybe.

Which are better: black or green olives?
For a sub or pizza, black. Either are good in a salad and green ones for eating straight out of the jar.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?
It seems to me that to be a great explorer you would have to explore things that have rarely been explored. As far as I know that would really only leave space or the ocean. I choose the ocean. This young person agrees. Click.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?
This is a hard one because I do a weekly quote here on my blog. Check it out on Mondays here. One that remains my favorite is this one by Winston Churchill.

Destiny Comic Sans(cw)

Of course I love this one by my dad.
Dad Quote (3)

It’s hard to choose a third (from so many) but I will go with this simple thoughtful inspiration from Henry Ford.
Inspired by Henry Ford

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
My son and his girlfriend closed on their house this week (read about it here). It was an exciting time and a bit exhausting with the move. This week as they finish moving some more of their things I am looking forward to the space I gain and hoping to fill it gently with the areas of the house that have been cramped.

 

Share Your World 2017: Week # 9

4 thoughts on “Share Your World 2017: Week # 9

Share your thoughts...

