Word Press Weekly Photo Challenge: The Road Taken

Last week I was out enjoying the weather, taking the long way home when a dog ran from his yard out in front of me. The nature of my hobby precludes barking chasing dogs, that’s nothing unusual but what startled me was my reaction. I barely tapped the brake and in retrospect I think it is because so many dogs are trained by products like invisible fencing, rarely does one ever actually cross a property line. I’m very thankful I did not hit him. I watched him for a while in my rear-view and he watched me, from the middle of the road. I wish I had thought to take this picture sooner.

the-dog-on-the-road-taken

Word Press Weekly Photo Challenge: The Road Taken

2 thoughts on “Word Press Weekly Photo Challenge: The Road Taken

  1. Scary for you both I bet. I hate it when drivers of cars hit animals it’s just awful now matter whether it’s the tiniest duck or a moose. People worse but even with animals it’s that knowing you ended it almost ended something alive. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Share your thoughts...

