Waterford Arch House

A few months ago on a day trip to Waterford Virginia I discovered this Arch House. There was no information on it and it is a private residence so I didn’t get to see the inside, or anything beyond the gate. But wouldn’t I have loved too!

I couldn’t find a lot of specific information about the Arch House but I did come across an interesting blog post about the Water of Waterford (or lack thereof). Even though it sits on a creek there is no public water and so no fire hydrants. Can you imagine?

We had a good tine that day, but if we go back I think we should be armed with this Walking Tour

#OneWordSunday

6 thoughts on “Waterford Arch House

Share your thoughts...

