Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

Juxtaposition, I’d seen this word before but didn’t really know the meaning and wasn’t entirely sure how to pronounce it. Thank goodness for those online dictionaries that let you hear the word.

Yesterday I was out shooting, repeating this word in my head all day but not seeing anything. When I got back into town I decided to ride to the river to get some pictures of it frozen. The river was flowing nicely but then I looked up and saw it; Juxtaposition!

The sun setting highlighted the browns against an otherwise seemingly barren mountain.

The sun setting highlighted the browns against an otherwise seemingly barren mountain.

Join the challenge:http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/24/photo-challenge-juxtaposition/

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

  1. When I was working on my second novel I used the word juxtaposed to describe the beauty of a grove of redwoods. I remember taking the longest time writing it. And juxtaposed was the focus of the passage. To my mind, it made the whole section work. (I thought I’d just juxtapose this into your post).

    Like

  2. Pingback: Juxtaposition | this man's journey

  3. Pingback: Floral Friday Foto~Floral Juxtaposition | The Day After

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition | mariestephensgardening

Comments are closed.