Black and White: Signs of Thanksgiving

I keep a folder of pictures of signs. That’s what we bloggers do, right? You never know when you might need one; a picture of a sign that is. They are not all necessarily good candidates for black and white and so in the interest of cohesion I am sharing black and white photos from my latest trip.

I went to Lancaster Pennsylvania for Thanksgiving. I had been planning this trip for months. I was very excited about it. Things didn’t go as planned and as a planner type person this was upsetting, but as a pragmatic type person I quickly regrouped and rebounded.

Being in Lancaster PA I decided I wanted to get pictures of covered bridges, barns with stone foundations, go to farmers market for cheese, and get a candid shot of an Amish person. My sign pictures were mostly to record where I had been but for this post I edited them to black and white and voilà!

Please click on the individual picture to get a clearer view of that image

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Signs

Follow this link to see more of how I see Life in Black in White.

10 thoughts on “Black and White: Signs of Thanksgiving

Comments are closed.