Share Your World 2015: Week #52

Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.) 
Early morning fog slowly burning away to increasing sunshine.
December Sunrise

What is most memorable about your high school years?
The friends I made that are still my friends to this day; Kathy, Sally, Linda, Sue, Nancy, and Tracy.

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?
I used to collect rocks I bought from gem stores. I still have a few pieces. I love the tiger’s eye, turquoise, and pink crystal.

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…
Normally I would say “people” but I saw two short-tempered wife/mother’s today that made me cringe so I am going to go with my favorite TV show. I don’t even subscribe to television but I am able to catch the videos uploaded to CBS Sunday Morning each week. Click here to see my favorite from this past Sunday.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I had to work a BUNCH of hours last week so I am grateful that is over. This week I look forward to getting back to my life.

 

Share Your World 2015: Week #52

8 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015: Week #52

  1. On Christmas Eve I saw a drunk mother that made me cringe. I felt so bad for her kids! Enjoy catching up on your life and have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Loved the Jack Mook story. What a great person! Yes, I do have piece of Rose Quartz which my friend sent to me many years ago when i fell and broke my femur. It’s supposed to have healing powers. I’ve had it for almost 30 years. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.