Goodbye Glenn Frey

In 1977 I saw The Eagles live in concert for their Hotel California tour. To this day they are still one of my favorite bands and Hotel California, one of my favorite albums.

Glenn Frey, the lead singer of The Eagles passed away on Monday from complications from rheumatoid arthritis, acute ulcerative colitis, and pneumonia. He was only 67. I remember him as much younger like in this Take It Easy video from the first time I saw him in person.

RIP Mr. Frey, thanks for the music.

My High School BFF and I a few months  before the 1977 Eagles Concert at the Capital Center

My High School BFF and I a few months before the 1977 Eagles Concert at the Capital Center

Travel Theme: Entertainment

13 thoughts on “Goodbye Glenn Frey

  1. RIP Glenn. The Eagles are one of my all-time favorite bands too and I love Glenn’s Part of Me, Part of You. BTW, love the photo of you and your friend!

    Like

Comments are closed.