HK Black and White Yucca on Farm

I took a cue from the blogger at Pictures Imperfect Blog when she decided to only do white flowers for this challenge so as not to strip any other blossoms of their color. They went a different way than I as you can see here.

I knew I hadn’t done anything in HK (high contrast) black and white for a while and it is my opinion that the best images for that type of edit have subjects that are white; I’ve done several with snow, a white horse, a swan, etc. As it happens the Yucca’s are blooming now so I suppose I was also inspired by that.

I’m honestly not thrilled with this one but it does make the Yucca plant stand out more.

Follow this link to see more of my High Key Black and White

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Flowers

2 thoughts on “HK Black and White Yucca on Farm

Share your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.