Bloganuary 2023: Days 14-16

What is your preferred mode of travel?
I prefer to go by car because I enjoy taking pictures of things I see along the way. The journey is much more important to me than the destination.

What fear have you conquered?
My fear of getting lost. I was reminded of that recently when I was inspired to write this short essay about my GPS.

Do you have a memory that’s linked to a smell?
When I smell cinnamon, or more specifically cinnamon rolls or cinnamon bread baking, I always think of my grandma. She lived with us for short period and I would often come home from school to the dough rising in a bowl on the kitchen counter. Now surely, that is not what gave off that smell but that is the image that comes to mind.

 

#Bloganuary

Share your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.