Monochrome Madness: Textures

This week Sarah joins us as host for the Monochrome Madness Themed Version. She has chosen textures for her first theme and I simply love her images, especially the flora from Mexico, where she has just returned. You can find those images here.

I created a gallery of images  from my archives  that I feel represents texture in black and white but I was so inspired by cacti in the Sarah’s post I decided to edit my own Virginia grown cactus to black and white and add it to the gallery.

We hope you will join us in this new venture into Monochrome. Visit Leanne’s Monochrome Madness page for more instructions and please tag your post Monochrome Madness so it is easy to find in the reader.

2 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness: Textures

  1. Thanks for joining in Dawn 🙂 I really like your choices, especially the chicken of the woods, with the tree bark adding an extra texture. And I’m glad you were inspired to add the cactus as that works very well!

    Like

Share your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.