Theoretical, Abstruse, Conceptual: Abstract

I haven’t done a lot of abstract photography. I don’t fully comprehend it, which I suppose, in a way, is the definition of abstract.

I thought I would share a gallery of the few images I classified as abstract in my archives.

Then a few I created recently. The first of the tulips at the library through my windshield.

Sometimes the rain lies just right so as to inspire images like this one. (And by the way, the white you see is this flower).

And this one overlooking the nearby town of Front Royal, Virginia, one evening at twilight.

Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: Abstracts

21 thoughts on “Theoretical, Abstruse, Conceptual: Abstract

  1. Beautiful gallery, Dawn! Thank you for showing us the beauty in abstract around us. Love the rain through the window; I tried a few days ago, but could get the result like you did. The B&W is unique.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.