Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: The Kiss Off

Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers uses a picture prompt and asks for stories between 75-175 words.

This picture
wpid-photo-20150517131025656
Inspired my story:

We had emailed, then talked on the phone for many weeks and finally agreed on a place and time to meet. He took my hand and we walked through the park, talking about our pasts, our present, and our hope for the future. I liked him. Under the gazebo he kissed me. It was a sweet delicious kiss and I fell into him to let him know I was enjoying it. He left me with a smile and a promise to call. Three weeks later he did. I hate to give up on a good kisser but I need more.

12 thoughts on “Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers: The Kiss Off

  1. If he waited three weeks to call he definitely wasn’t worth bothering with – good kisser or not! There are other good kissers in the sea. Well told, Dawn. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.